SXSW Music Hackathon Championship - RSVP NOW OPEN

The 2015 SXSW Music Hackathon Championship Sponsors

The 2015 SXSW Music Hackathon Championship will host world-class hackers, designers, and programmers who will have 24 hours to create new tech innovations in the music space for artists, industry, and fans. The SXSW Music Hackathon is FREE and open to the public (with approved RSVP BELOW), and will take place over a 24-hour period beginning at 2:00 p.m. Wednesday, March 18th until 2:00 p.m. Thursday, March 19th at the Hilton Austin Downtown, with the Championship Awards Show to follow on Friday, March 20th.

Using their programming know-how and our collection of music-tech APIs, teams will have 24 hours to work on their prototypes and compete for the Grand Prize, awarded by our panel of celebrity judges. The 2014 Hackathon's judges included Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros), Mack Maine (President of Young Money Entertainment), James Williamson (guitarist from The Stooges), Stephen White (President of Gracenote), and Jonathan Dworkin (SVP of Digital for Warner Music Group). The $10,000 Grand Prize went to MOOT, who beat out a crowd of 30 teams and over 100 developers. It's anyone's game for 2015, and could be you!

For further info, contact the Music Conference department here.

Interested in sponsorships/API involvement? Email Luann Williams for more info. Produced in coordination with Travis Laurendine of CODEMKRS.

SXSW Music Hackathon 2014, photo by Merrick Ales