Americana World Headquarters with Kevin Connor

Kevin Connor, Host of Americana World HQ

Mondays at 12 & 6 CT

Americana World Headquarters Playlists
Stream Americana World HQ On SoundCloud
Browse More Weekly Shows

Americana World Headquarters, hosted by Kevin Connor, is SXSWfm’s weekly show focusing on Americana, where folk, rock, country, blues and bluegrass, soul and so many sounds come together. The show features Americana legends as well as developing artists and a lot of folks who will be here for SXSW 2015.

The host of Americana World Headquarters, Kevin Connor, is a 30-year veteran of Austin radio. In 1987, his station (Z-102) was the radio sponsor of the first SXSW. He spent 16 years as the morning host on KGSR, 7 years of Saturdays on KUT/X, and currently hosts "A Hill Country Saturday" on Austin’s non-commercial Americana station, Sun Radio. A former chairman of the Austin Music Commission and a current member of the Americana Music Association, Kevin is the primary programmer and host of SXSWfm.

Photo by Todd V. Wolfson

Weekly Playlists

Monday, February 23, 2015

James McMurtry – “These Things I’ve Come to Know”
Curtis McMurtry – “Sparks in the Wind”
Jon Dee Graham – “Swept Away”
The Stray Birds – “Dream in Blue”
Lucette – “Fields of Plenty”
River City Extension – “Something’s Gotta Give”
Steve Earle & The Dukes – “Baby’s Just As Mean As Me”
Jorma Kaukonen – “Ain’t In No Hurry”
Rod Picott – “Rust Belt Fields”
SUSTO – “County Line”
Kristin Diable – “Time Will Wait”
Israel Nash – “Women at the Well”
The Bros. Landreth – “Tappin’ on the Glass”
The Fairfield Four – “Don’t Let Nobody Turn You Around”
The Nightowls – “You Don’t Have to Worry (I’ll Be There)”
Sons of Bill – “Lost in the Cosmos (Song for Chris Bell)”

Monday, February 16, 2015

The Stray Birds – “Best Medicine”
The Stray Birds – “Feathers & Bone”
Delta Spirit – “Devil Knows You’re Dead”
Ray Wylie Hubbard – “A. Enlightenment B. Endarkenment (Hint: There is no C)”
The Bros. Landreth – “Let It Lie”
The Bros. Landreth – “Made Up Mind”
Lucette – “Bobby Reid”
Ben Caplan – “Down to the River”
Doug Seegers – “Going Down to the River”
Doug Seegers – “She”
Possessed By Paul James – “There Will Be Nights When I’m Lonely”
Jonah Tolchin – “Mockingbird”
Bee Caves – “Black Mason Hills”
Joseph – “Cloudline”
The Last Bison – “Every Time”
Buffalo Sunn – “By Your Side“